The Song Remembers When

And there was a God in Heaven

And the world made perfect sense

We were young and were in love

And we were easy to convince

We were headed straight for Eden

It was just around the bend

And though I have forgotten all about it

The song remembers when

I guess somethin' must have happened

And we must have said goodbye

And my heart must have been broken

Though I can't recall just why

The song remembers when

Well, for all the miles between us

And for all the time that's passed

You would think I haven't gotten very far

And I hope my hasty heart

Will forgive me just this once

If I stop to wonder how on earth you are

Leave a Reply

